Academics, Campus wide, College of Business

Alpha Chi inducts 43 students

By Jenna Johnson | March 30, 2022
2022 Alpha Chi inductees at Charleston Southern University. Photo by Ty Cornett

Alpha Chi held its annual induction ceremony on March 22, 2022, to recognize students for their academic excellence at Charleston Southern University. This year, 43 students were inducted into the South Carolina Zeta Chapter of Alpha Chi. The achievements of these scholars indicate they understand and uphold the ideals of Alpha Chi – truth and character. 

Dr. Maxwell Rollins, professor and director of graduate programs in the Hans A. Nielsen College of Business, said this ceremony is one of the highlights of the year. “The students being inducted into Alpha Chi are recognized for striving for and achieving excellence,” he said. “It gives us an opportunity to honor our brightest scholars at Charleston Southern University. Although it is a celebration of their accomplishments, we encourage them at the ceremony to use their knowledge and talents to serve and love others so they can see the love of Jesus Christ through them.”

Founded in 1922, Alpha Chi celebrates its 100th anniversary this year. It is a coeducational society whose purpose is to promote academic excellence and exemplary character among college and university students and to honor those who achieve such distinction. Alpha Chi is a general honor society that admits students from all academic disciplines and is a member in good standing of the Association of College Honor Societies. To qualify for an invitation, students must be in the top 10% of their junior or senior classes.

2022 Inductees:

Nicole Arsenault

Jordan Berger

Jenna Berger

Cayli Boyle

Scott Branton

Maryn Brewer

Evan Crawford

Brandon Diehl

Allie Durand

Alena Durel

Bryce Furrow

Annie Goss

Hannah Haines

Allyson Hampton

Rachel Hoyt

Liam Johnson

Abby Jones

Madeline Krigbaum

Madison Landstrom

Emilee Laenen

Danylle Lauer

Savannah Lethco

Kayla Lewis

Grant Majors

Grace Marshall

Josh Martin

Emily Mele

Samantha Mishoe

Christina Mustakis

Jillian Orndorff

Bekah Painter

Mara Pierce

Florence Poole-Repass

Mary Kate Powell

Krishna Raj

Haylee Rapp

Sarah Riddle

Katelyn Shipman

Millie Sox

Dylan Stewart

Hailey Wilhelm

Audra Wiser

Kari Young

Related Stories

Passport to Purpose: How Gritty Are You?

Passport to Purpose: How Gritty Are You?

This story has been relocated to the Charleston Southern University blog found ...

| READ MORE: Passport to Purpose: How Gritty Are You?
AFROTC Det 772 Commander, Roosevelt Loveless, presented The Major W. David Gray Air Force Leadership Funded Scholarship to Cadet Gabrielle D’Amico Scholarships established in David Gray’s memory

Scholarships established in David Gray’s memory

Two scholarships honoring the memory of Major W. David Gray ’01, who was kille...

| READ MORE: Scholarships established in David Gray’s memory