CSU Alumni Association

The Charleston Southern University Alumni Association is a nondues-paying association comprised of graduates from Charleston Southern and the Baptist College at Charleston. The CSUAA aims to provide a variety of benefits and services that help alumni maintain connections to CSU and fellow graduates. Additionally, we support new alumni and provide a forum to form new friendships and business relationships with people of similar background.

Meet the CSU Alumni Board


  • President: Andre Dukes ’01 ’06
  • Vice President: Denise Deveaux ’96 
  • Secretary: Brian Hyder ’98 ’17
  • Treasurer: Esther Wilkins ’91
  • Past President: Ron Jaicks ’93

Board Members

  • Lindle Beets ’94
  • Kimberly Bryant ’18
  • Travien Capers ’04
  • Jonelle Hair ’12
  • Stephen Sammons ’08 ’10
  • Steven Steele ’97
  • Travis Walthall ’15
  • Shameka Washington ’06


Any regular member of the Alumni Association may seek nomination for a position as a general member of the Alumni Board. Alumni wishing to return to a position on the Board after rotating off, taking a leave of absence, etc., may be nominated as well. However, all alumni, regardless of past Board experience, must serve at least one term as a general member before seeking nomination as an executive officer. And, alumni seeking the office of Vice President should reside within approximately 100 miles of the university. If you are interested in nominating a classmate or yourself to serve on the alumni board, please use the form below.

CSUAA Constitution & Bylaws

The Charleston Southern University Alumni Association was established in 1982 and is governed by two documents: a Constitution and Bylaws. Any amendments to the Constitution must be voted on and approved by the alumni membership at large, and then must be approved by CSU’s Senior Officers, including the President of the university. Any changes to the Bylaws, however, must be approved by a majority vote of the 13-member CSUAA Board.