Leave a legacy through planned gifts

By joining the CSU Legacy Society, you can pass on your values for generations to come. Each member of The Legacy Society has remembered the university through a bequest intention, charitable trust, life income plan, life insurance or other estate planning technique.

Membership in The Legacy Society is activated when the donor notifies Charleston Southern that he or she has made the commitment to the university. 

The Fruits of Joining

  • Your values will be passed on to future generations.
  • By the example of your special gift, you will encourage others who may consider passing on the same type of legacy.
  • Providing a planned gift may financially benefit you and your family by offering immediate or deferred tax advantages.

Gratitude & Tribute

  • Members receive an attractive certificate and lapel pin as special mementos symbolizing their membership and acknowledging their gift.
  • Members are invited to the annual President’s Club dinner and other university functions.
  • Members are recognized in Charleston Southern University publications.

Contact Tom Clemmons for additional information about the Legacy Society at 843-863-7514 or tgclemmons@csuniv.edu

Beth 88 (Worthy) Adamczyk
Harold H. Adams, Jr. 69
Robert W. Ashby*
Florence S. Atkinson*
Durwood J. Barton*
John E. 72 Black and Linda AlfordBlack
Dr. Tony 69* and Mrs. Susan Blanton
Dr. and Mrs. Ken Bonnette
David G. and Lynda M. Brown
Dr. and Mrs. Joseph N. and Catherine C. Byron, Jr.
Barbara Horton Caldwell
Daphne B. Capps
Bill 71 and Kathy Cashion
Patti A. Childress
George C. Conoly 72*
Mary Mayna Cosby
Dr. Daniel W. 90 and Mrs. Holly R. 92, 02 Cross, IV
W. Russell and Vicki Drake
Roseann Drew
Dr. Carol J. Drowota
R. Aaron Dunn 82
Dr. Kenneth M. and Mrs. Phyllis J. Evans
Dr. Terry H. 71 and Mrs. Belinda Ezell
Robert C. 69 and Marian G. 69 Gallager
Thomas C. Garrett
Wayne D. Goodwin 70*
Bernie Grant 68
Patricia A. Haile
Mr. Troy B. 11 and Mrs. Vickie Hall
Dr. Greg 00 and Mrs. Lili Gresham 02 Hiser
Dr.*and Mrs. John A. Hamrick
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Hoisington
Jackie and Earlene Horton
Dr. and Mrs. Jairy C. Hunter, Jr.
Jairy C. Hunter III, MD and Christine L. Hunter, MD
Daniel J. Inabinet 84*
Mr.* and Mrs. Harold Johnson
Ruth M. Jones*
L. Celestina Lang 98
Dr. Marian M. Larisey
Elaine L. Ling 73
Dr. and Mrs. James T. Martin, Jr.
Dr. Franklin G. Mason*
Mr. and Mrs. Kip Miller
Brooks P. Moore 70
Mr. Julian C. Moore*
Lecius L. Moorer 00
Berlin G. Myers*
William D. 84 and Debra K. 86 Nicholson
Fred K. Norris, Jr.*
Steve and Micki Ogburn
Gene* and Freda* Ott
Mr.* and Mrs. C. Ronald Payne
Marjorie E. Peale*
Rob 85 and Nancy Pierce
John 73 and Jane Ramsey
Byron A. Reid 72
Dr. John B. Rhodes*
Dr. Johnny G. Rumbough 81 and Mrs. Valerie English Rumbough
L.H. Rowell*
Robert H.* and Nina* Ritter
Harry 75* and Nan* Schickling
Dr. Lloyd E.* and Peggy G. Sineath
Bill* and Alice* Southern
Jim and Pat Southern
Porter* and Elona C. Stevens
Jeremy M. and Codey Stipkala
Mr. and Mrs. James H. Stovall
Dr.* and Mrs.* Otto M. Strock
Lt. Col. Joseph F. 69 and Mrs. Martha Tallon
Mr. David Thiem 05 and Dr. Gloria Thiem 97
Dr. Geneva Anne Turner 85 89
Dr. Johnny E. and Mrs. Sandra B. Ward
Ann H. Way
Dr. and Mrs. Bert Welch
Dr. Brunson M. Westbury
Mrs. Debra Williamson
William G. White Sr.
Floyd* and Shirley Whitfield
Timothy W. Whitfield
Fred L. and Susan R. Worthy
Ernestene P. Youmans*
Mr. and Mrs. Edward T. Zeigler Sr.


* deceased

Estate Planning Resources

The Baptist Foundation of South Carolina can offer additional information about organizing your estate planning or printing secure planning records to share with your lawyer.

Membership Form

Upcoming Events

A students speaks at a podium to the CSU Board of Visitors.

Board of Visitors

Breakfast Series

Plan now to attend the next Board of Visitors breakfast.