Campus wide

54thAnnual Academic and Student Life Awards

By CSU Media | April 23, 2019

President Dondi E. Costin opened the 54th annual awards day by encouraging students if they haven’t picked out a life verse to consider 1 Corinthians 10:31 – “do all for the glory of God.”

He said, “Today is about excellence. We are honoring students who have excelled and gone above and beyond.”

Academic Awards

Art: Laura Brown
Athletic Training: Shanice Bennett
Behavioral Science, Psychology: Emily Richburg
Behavioral Science, Sociology: Kenya Ratliff
Behavioral Science, Sociology-Human Services emphasis: Cana Rainwater
Biochemistry: Joshua Rogers
Biology: Jesse Beasley
Bridge Program: Keren Martinez
Business, Undergraduate: Brittany Space
Business, Graduate: Frederick Jeffers
Chemistry: Benjamin Christopher
Christian Studies, Biblical Languages: David Dyer
Christian Studies, Christian Missions & Church Planting: Marylou Springer
Christian Studies: SarahGrace Farris
Christian Studies, Student Ministry: Peter Semsey
CAPS, Undergraduate: Amanda Sopikiotis
CAPS, Graduate: Fletcher Bass
Communication: Shelby Hoovler
Computer Science, BT: Bryan Lawhorn
Computer Science, BS: Phillip Neidlinger
Computer Science, Cybersecurity: Caliyah Kappel
Computer Science, Leadership: Sydney Garling
Criminal Justice, Undergraduate: Ty’Reik Faulks
Criminal Justice, Graduate: Louise Hardy
Education, Biology: Alaina Gresh
Education, Child Development: Savannah Shifflett
Education, Early Childhood: Emilee Rabon
Education, Elementary: Kayla Klimpel
Education, English: Katherine Stall
Education, Middle Grades: Jordan Metz
Education, Physical: Jacob Stradcutter
Education, Social Studies: Jackson Woodle
English: Anna Brandt
French: De’Ja McClinton
Graphic Design: Brittany Boyd
History & Pol. Science, History: Robert Boni
History & Pol. Science, Political Science: Diana Snellgrove
History & Pol. Science, Daughters of the American Revolution: Ariel Dinkins
Honors Program: Moriah Cassano
Kinesiology: Michael Burgess
Mathematics, Bryce Hanlon Award: Rebecca Jackson
Mathematics, Education: Jeffery Teems
Music: Mark Ivey
Music Education: Timmi Winston
Music Therapy: Meredith Horwatt
Music Performance: Hilda Szwast
Music & Worship Leadership: Meghan Frezza
Nursing: Haley Giles
Public Health: Hannah Silvia
Spanish: Mary Kilgore
Theatre: Lauren Cain
Veteran Achievement: Amelia Skelton

Student Life Awards

Executive SGA Officer of the Year: Princeton McBride
SGA Senator of the Year: Michael Kelly
Service Organization of the Year: African American Society
Academic Organization of the Year: American Criminal Justice Association
Greek Organization of the Year: Alpha Delta Pi 

Faculty/Staff Awards

Outstanding Staff Member of the Year: Sherri Rangel
Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year: Christi Gramling 

Watch Video    View Photo Gallery

Related Stories

Covid 19 response graphic Latest response to COVID-19 | March 20

Latest response to COVID-19 | March 20

On Monday afternoon, March 23, CSU will release a state...

| READ MORE: Latest response to COVID-19 | March 20
PA students focus on pediatrics in outdoor class

PA students focus on pediatrics in outdoor class

Physician assistant students at Charleston Southern University participated in C...

| READ MORE: PA students focus on pediatrics in outdoor class