Student Government Association

If you are interested in learning more about government and political science, consider running for an SGA position.

The Charleston Southern University Student Government Association seeks to ensure the continuous exchange of ideas and opinions between the students and administration, to further the activities of student life, to develop a greater spirit of progressive citizenship, to assume the fullest responsibilities and powers of self-government consistent with the policies of the CSU administration, to promote the general welfare and to protect the rights of students.

Meet Your SGA Executives & Cabinet

Braxton Cranmer
Student Body President Headshot

Braxton Cranmer

Major: Public Health/Christian Studies

“I hope we all discover, in our college season, that learning never ceases, and that this moment is just a time to prepare for what the Lord has for the future of our lives.”


Student Body Vice President Headshot
Abigail Barnett

Abigail Barnett

Major: Political Science

“Stay committed to your decisions, but stay flexible in your approach.”  – Tony Robbins


Student Body Secretary/Treasurer
Elizabeth Napier

Elizabeth Napier

Major: Early Childhood and Elementary Education

“Your life is as good as your mindset! Set goals, follow your dreams, and most importantly, give it all to God!”


President Pro Tempore: Braxton Cranmer
Chief of Staff: Brenna Bourgeois
Chairman and Student Advocate: Brandon Diehl
Chairwoman: Elaine Lizarondo 
Chairwoman: Joie Pinckney
Parliamentarian: Caleb Short
Secretary of Programming: Bailey Dingler
Secretary of Diversity and Inclusion: Jaynae Jefferson
Secretary of Veterans Affairs: Doug Meadows

Meet Your SGA Senators

Sergeant at Arms:
Franco de Souza

Zach Dietz

Senate Page:
Dylan Stefl

Anne Akagi
Patricia Barbely
Brenna Bourgeois
DJ Brummett
Micah Carnes
Braxton Cranmer
Brandon Diehl
Franco de Souza
Bailey Dingler
Matthew Fortner
Samuel Grant
David Greenwood
Makena Griffis

Christopher Hall
Cole Hodge
Cayman Hutchinson
Emma Grace James
Jaynae Jefferson
Matthew Koons
Ben Kuckel
Elaine Lizarondo
Logan Malpass
Davis McNeill
Doug Meadows
Elizabeth Napier
Busola Oseni
Makenna Patterson
Mara Pierce
Joie Pinckney
Savannah Ray
Ma’Kayla Ross
Sophie Seley
Caleb Short
Dylan Stefl
Kelly Venning